(UK) Dewi Lewis Publishers is a partnership owned and run by Caroline Warhurst and Dewi Lewis. Founded in 1994, its photography list has an international reputation and has included books by leading British and international photographers such as Laia Abril, William Klein, Martin Parr, Simon Norfolk, Fay Godwin, Tom Wood, Sergio Larrain, Frank Horvat, John Blakemore, Paolo Pelegrin, Simon Roberts and Bruce Gilden. The company's aim is to bring contemporary photography to the attention of a wider, accessible but challenging audience of both established and lesser-known practitioners. The company has a worldwide distribution network and is recognised as one of the world's leading photographic publishers. It publishes around 20 new titles each year.Dewi Lewis Publishing also works closely with a number of European publishers and was a founding member of the European Photo Publishers Prize, which was awarded between 1994 and 2016. In 2014, Dewi Lewis Publishing received the PHotoEspana award for Outstanding Publisher of the Year. In 2018, the company won the Paris Photo / Aperture Foundation Photography Book of the Year Award and the Rencontres d'Arles Author's Book Award.